Apparel Design Advisory Council

Dress forms in all different sizes in the Apparel Design studio

The Apparel Design Advisory Council serves as a sounding board for decisions the program must make, helps us challenge assumptions about the profession, and increase our awareness of changing technology, trends and practices that will influence our students' readiness for their profession. The council provides an opportunity to build relationships, develop resources and strengthen our identity within the profession.

Members of the Apparel Design Advisory Council

The council is composed of professionals representing various areas of the clothing industry, apparel design program faculty, and selected College of Design administrators.

External Members

  • Sonya Berlovitz, Co-chair, Costume designer
  • Lynda Buscis, Christopher and Banks
  • Silvia Guttmann
  • Katerina Helebrantova
  • Kristy Janigo, Maurices, Duluth
  • Maureen Kostial
  • Tara LaTour, Tara Latour Co.
  • Debbie Simmons, Kelle Company
  • Laura Smith, JWHulme Company
  • Karen Swanson, Target
  • Joy Teiken, Joynoelle
  • Linden Wicklund, IFAI

Apparel Design Program Faculty

Other Administrators