Computer Labs

Winter Break Hours

Rapson

  • Fri December 20 - Sun January 5: closed
  • Mon January 6 - Fri January 10: 9am - 4pm
  • Sat January 11 - Sun January 12: closed
  • Mon January 13 - Fri January 17: 9am - 4pm
  • Sat January 18 - Mon January 20: closed

McNeal

  • Fri December 20 - Sun January 5: closed
  • Mon January 6 - Fri January 10: by appointment*
  • Sat January 11 - Sun January 12: closed
  • Mon January 13 - Fri January 17: by appointment
  • Sat January 18 - Mon January 20: closed

*Please email Greg Lockhart (glockhar@umn.edu) to make an appointment. Please provide 24 hours notice.

Fall 2019 Lab News

Lab Updates

We made the following changes over summer 2019 to improve the student lab experience:

  • New Dell Precision Workstations in McNeal 69, 216, and 305.
  • Upgrades to major software applications, including the latest versions of Adobe Creative Cloud, Autodesk titles, Sketchup, Solidworks, and many more.

Purchasing Rhinoceros

Rhino Icon Looking to purchase Rhino? Make an appointment with the lab manager by emailing Greg Lockhart at glockhar@umn.edu! Cost is $72 and we can only accept GopherGold.